Welcome to the RCMP External Review Committee

The RCMP External Review Committee (ERC) is an independent administrative tribunal that conducts impartial case reviews and issues findings and recommendations for appeal decisions in certain RCMP labour relations matters. The Chair of the ERC reports annually to Parliament.

About the ERC


Communiqué

All the cases finalized by the RCMP External Review Committee are summarized in the Communiqué, issued quarterly. In addition to the recommendations of the ERC, you will find a synopsis of the decisions of the Commissioner of the RCMP as well as articles written on various issues relating to our mandate.

Search Case Summaries

Search all summaries of findings and recommendations issued by the RCMP External Review Committee to the Commissioner of the RCMP addressing case files.

Quick Reference Index

Latest Findings and Recommendations

Under the current RCMP Act (since November 28, 2014)

or

Under the former RCMP Act (prior to November 28, 2014)

If you would like to receive a full copy of a specific case in its vetted version, please contact us by mail, phone or e-mail and specify the case by number, e.g. G-095. Please see link "Contact Us" at the bottom of page for the correct address.

Chair of the ERC

Ms. Elizabeth M. Walker was appointed Chair of the RCMP External Review Committee on October 14th, 2014 for a 3-year term.

Date modified:

Bienvenue au Comité externe d'examen de la GRC

Le Comité externe d'examen de la GRC (CEE) est un tribunal administratif indépendant qui procède à l'examen impartial de cas et présente des conclusions et des recommandations en vue de décisions d'appel touchant certaines questions de relations de travail au sein de la GRC. La présidente du CEE présente un rapport au Parlement chaque année.

À propos du CEE


Communiqué

Tous les cas examinés par le Comité externe d'examen de la GRC sont résumés dans le Communiqué lequel est publié tous les trois mois. Outre les recommandations du CEE, le Communiqué contient un résumé des décisions prises par le commissaire de la GRC ainsi que des articles portant sur diverses questions relatives au mandat du CEE.

Recherche des résumés des cas

Effectuez des recherches parmi les résumés des conclusions et recommandations présentées par le Comité externe d'examen de la GRC au commissaire de la GRC.

Index facile à consulter

Conclusions et recommandations récentes

Dossiers relevant de l'actuelle Loi sur la GRC (depuis le 28 Novembre 2014)

ou

Dossiers relevant de l'ancienne Loi sur la GRC (avant le 28 Novembre 2014)

Si vous souhaitez recevoir la copie intégrale d'un cas en particulier (version expurgée), veuillez communiquer avec nous par la poste, par téléphone ou par courrier électronique, en précisant le numéro du cas en question (p. ex., G-095). Veuillez cliquer sur le lien « Contactez-nous » au bas de la page pour obtenir notre adresse.

Présidente du CEE

Mme Elizabeth Walker a été nommée présidente du Comité externe d'examen de la GRC le 14 octobre 2014 pour un mandat de 3 ans.

Date de modification :